## Proceedings of the Commissioner of Police, Madurai City.

Present: Thiru Shailesh Kumar Yadav, IPS,

Thiur. A.G. Babu, IPS., DCP Traffic, Thiru. Bandi Gangadhar, IPS, DCP, L&O Thiru. M. Rajarajan, DCP Hqrs, Tmt. R. Jayanthi, DCP Crime, Thiru. Eswaran, DCP AR, Thiru. Murugesh, ADCP, PEW and All Assistant Commissioners of Police, and All Inspectors of Police, Madurai City. Representatives of Political parties (list enclosed)

Dated: 04-03.2016.

## C.No.65/EC-MC/2016

Short Title: Police – Madurai City – Listing out of Additional Public meeting in Madurai City- approved places - Reg.

Ref: Proceedings of the Commissioner of Police, Madurai City in

C.No.S1/70350/2015, Dated:30.11.2015

-000-

## Order:

A meeting was convened with all DCPs, ADCP, ACPs, Inspectors of Police along with all political party leaders for identifying additional public meeting places during the TNLA Elections-2016.

2. As per the convention of the City and availability of space, the following places have been agreed upon for conducting public meetings. The places will be allotted by Returning Officer as per the local condition and the number of persons likely to attend the meetings during election process.

## LIST OF APPROVED PUBLIC MEETING PLACES

**LIST - 'A'** (Existing Public Meeting Places)

S.No	Police station	Places	Constituency
1.	B-3 Teppakulam	1.Infront of East Zone office	192- SOUTH
2.		2.Venkadapathy Iyengar Street	192- SOUTH
3.		3.Near Anupanadi Fire station	192- SOUTH
4.		4.Ismaiylpuram 12 <sup>th</sup> street	192- SOUTH
5.	B-4 Keeraithurai	1.Near Ram Theater Kamarajapuram	192- SOUTH
6.		2.Near Kaliamman kovil villapuram	192- SOUTH
		( B4 OP Station )	192- 8001п
7.		3.Rani ponnammal road Keeraithurai	192- SOUTH
8.		4.Near Kaliamman kovil keeraithurai	192- SOUTH
9.	B-5 South Gate	1.Pandia velalar street Near theradi	192- SOUTH
10.		2.Panthadi 5 <sup>th</sup> lane	192- SOUTH
11.	B6 Jaihindpuram	1. Jeeva Nagar 1st street Junction	194- WEST
12.		2.Under neath of Muthu Bridge	194- WEST

S.No	Police station	Places	Constituency			
13.		3.Vanjinathan Padipagam	194- WEST			
14.		1.Chinthamani kalai Arangam	195 -TP Kundram			
15.	Avaniyapuram	2.Manthai Thidal Avaniyapuram	195 - TP Kundram			
16.		1. UC School ground	193 - CENTRAL			
		(Private Place on payment basis)				
17.		2.Manthai Thidal, Singarapuram,	193 - CENTRAL			
	02.0.0.0.1	Ellish nagar				
18.	C3 S.S.Colony	3.Manthai Thidal , Madakulam	194 - WEST			
19.		4.Manthai Thidal,Viratipathu	194 - WEST			
20.		5.Manthai Thidal, Kochadai	194 - WEST			
21.		6.Jinna Thidal, Mahaboopalayam	193 - CENTRAL			
22.	C4 Thile conthidel	1.Petchiamman Padithurai,	193 - CENTRAL			
	C4 Thilagarthidal	Aarumuchanthi				
23.		1.Anna Main Street	194 - WEST			
24.	C5- Karimedu	2.Melaponnagaram, Arappalayam	193 - CENTRAL			
		Junction				
25.	W1 Thimsesses	1. Thirunagar IInd Bus stop	195 – TP Kundram			
26.	W1 - Thirunagar	2.Harvipatti SRV Kalaiyarangam, (Private	195 - TP Kundram			
		Place on payment basis)				
27.		1.Koripalayam Pallivasal	191 - NORTH			
28.	D1-Tallakulam	2.Jahawaharpuram Junction	191 - NORTH			
29.	DI-Taliakulalli	3.Uttachapuramedu	189 - EAST			
30.		1. 60 feet road	191 - NORTH			
31.	D2-Sellur	2.Arul dosspuram Water tank	193 - CENTRAL			
32.		3.NSK Thidal Meenakshipuram	191 - NORTH			
33.	D2 Vandalmirdin	1. Anaiyur Bus stand	189 - EAST			
34.	D3 - Koodalpudur	2. Sangeeth Nagar, (Opposite EB Office)	189 - EAST			
35.		1. CSI Ground (Private place on payment)	191 - NORTH			
36.		2. Infront of Moondrumavadi bus stop,	191 - NORTH			
	E1 Pudur	near Marina tea stall				
37.		3.Karpaganagar Main Road, Opp. To	191 - NORTH			
		Ayappan temple				
38.	E2 Mathichiyam	1.R.R.Mandapam	192 - SOUTH			
39.		1. Sourashtrapuram Kadaiveethi (near by	189 - EAST			
	E3 Anna nagar	Suganya tea stall)				
40.		2. Vandiyur manthai thidal	189 - EAST			
IICT (I	 3' (Existing Public Meeti:	ng Diages)				
P191-1	,	ng Places) ar Campaigner Meeting Places (4)				
41.	B1 Vilakuthoon	Opulapadithurai	192- SOUTH			
42.	C2 Subramaniapuram	Near Jeyam Theatre	194- WEST			
43.	E3 Anna Nagar	Ambika theatre south side	194- WEST 191 – NORTH			
44.	D2 Sellur	50 feet Road	191 - NORTH 192- SOUTH			
LIST-'C' - Public Meeting Places were included after meeting with all Leaders of Political Parties on 04.03.2016. (Only for the period of Assembly Election during 2016)						
45.	B3-Theppakulam	New Meenakshi Nagar	192 –South			
46.	B5-South Gate	Panthadi 4 <sup>th</sup> lane-Manjanakara lane	192 –South			
47.		Nadar Vidyalaya Street, (after the Annual				
	B5-South Gate	Examinations over)	192 –South			
	1	- /	1			

S.No	Police station	Places	Constituency
48.	B5-South Gate	Near Khaja O.P	192- South
49.	B5-South Gate	Kuppupillai lane	192 –South
50.	B5-South Gate	Villapuram A.S Mahal	192 –South
51.	W1-Thirunagar	Poonga stop	195-TPKM
52.	W1-Thirunagar	Thirunagar Park junction	195-TPKM
53.	C2-Subramaniapuram	Old Palanganatham Bus stop	194-West
54.	C3-S.S. Colony	Subramaniapillai street, Bypass road junction	194-West
55.	C3-S.S. Colony	Janaki Narayanan Street, Bharathiar road junction	193-Central
56.	C3-S.S. Colony	chokkalinga Nagar junction	193-Central
57.	C3-S.S. Colony	Ellis nagar, 70 feet road.	193-Central
58.	C5-Karimedu	Arappalayam Bus stand, Water tank opposite	193-Central
59.	C5-Karimedu	Arappalayam cross road, near Thirumalai Nayakar statue	193-Central
60.	V1-Thiruparankundram	16 Pillar Mandapam	195-TPKM
61.	V1-Thiruparankundram	Thiruparankundram Bus stand near	195-TPKM
62.	D1-Thallakulam	Thiruppalai	189- East
63.	D1-Thallakulam	B.B.kulam, Nethaji road Jn. Van stand	191- North
64.	D1-Thallakulam	Kannanendhal ground	189- East
65.	D1-Thallakulam	Naganakulam, Manthaiamman thidal	189- East
66.	D2-Sellur	Backside road of Thiruvapudaiyar temple	192-South
67.	D2-Sellur	Tagore Nagar, Ayyanar koil Junction	192-South
68.	E3-Annanagar	Yagappa nagar, Pandian street junction	191-North
69.	E3-Anna Nagar	Sangam Sweets corner	191-North

Once the Model Code of Conduct of Election Commission of India expires, the additional 25 public meeting places (list-C) will be excluded from the list. For Street corner meeting places mentioned in the proceeding reference cited will be allotted as per Election Commission norms by concerned Returning Officer.

Sd\-XXXXXXX Commissioner of Police, Madurai City.

To

All Political Parties and concern (As per list)

Copy to: All the Deputy Commissioners of Police, Madurai City, Assistant Commissioners of Police, and Inspectors of Police, in Madurai City.

Copy to: District Collector, Madurai.

Copy to: Commissioner of Corporation, Madurai City. Copy to: \*Superintendent of Police, Madurai District.

Copy to: Stock file

Copy to: Inspr of Police, Cyber Crime, (Upload the proceedings in the Madurai City Police website for the access to the Public)